SQUAD ANNOUNCEMENT – Doncaster 16th February

Liam Finn is set for his Betfred League 1 debut with Newcastle Thunder on Saturday, with the half-back included in Jason Payne’s 19-man squad for the visit of Doncaster (KO 2:30)

The former Wakefield Trinity half-back is one of six winter signings set for their first competitive game for the club as the highly anticipated season kicks off at Kingston Park Stadium.

Also set for action is new captain Misi Taulapapa, Alex Rowe, Jared Blanke, Keal Carlile and U19 academy graduate Alex Clegg.

The young winger has shone in his pre-season outings as he has embarked on a remarkable journey after initially being released by the club at the end of his U19 eligibility.

With established Thunder-men making up the rest of the squad, there is an exciting blend of well known performers and new faces in the roster aiming to get the season off to a winning start.

Tickets for Saturday’s game are still available, with entry to both Thunder v Doncaster and Toronto v Widnes included in the price.

Book now by clicking here, calling 0871 2266060 or by visiting the Kingston Park Stadium box office.

Newcastle Thunder squad vs Doncaster RLFC – Saturday16th February KO 2:30pm

Alex Clegg, Alex Rowe, Arron Ollett, Conor Fitzsimmons, Evan Simons, Harry Aldous, Jack Aldous, Jared Blanke, Joe Brown, Keal Carlile, Lewis Young, Liam Finn, Liam Mcavoy, Misi Taulapapa, Mo Agoro, Remy Marginet, Rhys Clarke, Sam Luckley, Tyler Craig