SQUAD ANNOUNCEMENT – Keighley Cougars 12 August

Newcastle Thunder begin a six-game shoot out at Cougar Park this afternoon as the 2018 Betfred League 1 season enters into the final furlong.

Jason Payne’s side remain in contention for a top five finish for the second consecutive year, but need to take wins in all their remaining fixtures if that is to become a reality.

The head coach has named and 18-man squad for today’s trip to West Yorkshire, with the final match-Day squad to be selected from the following:

H Aldous, J Aldous, Mo Agoro, Ali Blair, Joe Brown, Conor Fitzsimmons, Sam Luckley, Remy Marginet, Liam McAvoy, Aaron Ollett, Ben Pointer, Vincent Rennie, Liam Richmond, Theerapol Ritson, Liam Scott, Tom Shaw, Evan Simons, Lewis Young.