2019 North East Rugby League Awards Shortlist revealed

The shortlist for the 2019 NERL Awards ceremony to be held at Kingston Park Stadium on Friday 13th September has been revealed.

14 different clubs are recognised, with Gateshead Storm leading the way with 8 nominations, followed by Yarm Wolves & Cramlington Rockets tied with 7 nominations and new boys West View Warriors and Hartlepool Hurricanes with two nominations each.

“North East Rugby League has shown another year of growth” said Newcastle Thunder General Manager, Jordan Robinson.

“The fact there are is 14 different clubs from across the region shows the strength of the game.

Participation is on the up but not only that, we are seeing the quality of the junior game increase every year.

I look forward to welcoming the NERL community down to another sell out awards night.”

North East Rugby League Award Night Nominations in full

U12’s Player of the Year

Elijah Delaidriti – Catterick Crusaders

Alfie Taggart – Cramlington Rockets

Seth Clapham – Catterick Crusaders

Noah Hill – Hartlepool Hurricanes

Riley Evans – Gateshead Storm

Ethan Patrick – Whitley Bay Barbarians

U14’s Player of the Year

Lewis Richardson – Gateshead Storm

Ollie Shaw – Yarm Wolves

Isaac Keller – Cramlington Rockets

Joe Whitehouse – Catterick Crusaders

Ewan Hargreaves – Whitley Bay Barbarians

James Snowden – Cramlington Rockets

U16’s Player of the Year

Tyler Hepple – Gateshead Storm

Elliot Shaw – Yarm Wolves

Evan Lawther – Gateshead Storm

Lennox Barry – Yarm Wolves

Jake Anderson – Gateshead Storm

Primary Rules Volunteer of the Year

Adam Coburn – Catterick Crusaders

Garry Palmer – Yarm Wolves

John Downes – Cramlington Rockets

Rob Philips – Alnwick Bears

Darren Greco – Wallsend Centurions

Volunteer of the Year

George Taylor – Jarrow Vikings

Rob Jones – Gateshead Storm

Nicola Pettersson – Cramlington Rockets

Kieran Taylor – Peterlee Pumas

Alix Bowler – Yarm Wolves

Conrad and Jenna Stewart – Alnwick Bears

Young Volunteer of the Year

Leon Kelly – Yarm Wolves

Joseph Gorman – Durham Tigers

Craig Banks – Gateshead Storm

Match Official of the Year

Richard Robinson

Denis Nowell

Jordan Robinson

Paul Clarke

Young Match Official of the Year

Alex Donaghy

Matty Lynn

Tyler Walton

Mark Roberts

Junior Coach of the Year

Paul Thompson – Hartlepool Hurricanes U12’s

Ricky Lee & Gavin Cole – Catterick Crusaders U12’s

Nigel Froggatt – Gateshead Storm U14’s

Phil Shaw – Yarm Wolves U14’s

Phil Stephenson – Cramlington Rockets U14’s

Men’s Coach of the Year

Adam Houston – Jarrow Vikings

Anthony Lawrence – West View Warriors

Craig Robertson – Edinburgh Eagles

Jake Egglestone – Durham Tigers

Young Player of the Year

Adam Hay – Wallsend Eagles

James Cook – Durham Demons

Euan Kitching – Durham Tigers

Olly Bale – Catterick Crusaders

Lucas Reid – Edinburgh Eagles

Max Filby – West View Warriors

Player of the Year

Tom Clarke – Durham Tigers

Mikey Mair – Edinburgh Eagles

Jason Payne – Jarrow Vikings

Phil Gorman – West View Warriors

Jimmy Baldwin – Wallsend Eagles

Joey Bell – Cramlington Rockets

To book tickets for the event please book via your local community club, for more information please contact [email protected]