SQUAD ANNOUNCEMENT – Finnigan names first squad

In the wake of Thunder’s 20th anniversary celebrations, new head coach Simon Finnigan names his first squad to take on Oldham RLFC.

The ex-Toronto wolfpack coach was brought in only on Sunday and is set to make an immediate impact this weekend as Thunder look to take the spoils in round six of the Betfred League One.

Newcastle Thunder squad:

Aaron Ollett, Alex Clegg, Alex Rowe, Carne Doyle Manga, Conor Fitzsimmons, Cory Aston, Evan Simons, Jack Aldous, Jared Blanke, Joe Brown, Jy-Mel Coleman, Keal Carlile , Kieran Gill, Lewis Young, Liam Mcavoy, Mo Agoro, Rhys Clarke, Sam Luckley, Tyler Craig