SQUAD ANNOUNCEMENT – Thunder name squad to face Town

Newcastle Thunder look ahead to their second visit to Derwent Park  this Sunday where they face Cumbria rivals Workington Town in round four of the Coral Challenge Cup, (3pm KO).

This will be the second time the two clubs have faced each other in this competition with Thunder coming back from a 10 point deficit to advance into the next round.

With the hope of advancing into round five of the competition will see the addition of the lower section of the 2018 Super League table which includes the cup winners Catalan Dragons and Huddersfield Giants.

Interim head coach Michael Heap announces his 18 man squad with new director of rugby Denis Betts overseeing selection.

Newcastle Thunder’s squad:

Aaron Ollett, Alex Clegg, Alex Rowe, Carne Doyle-Manga, David Weetman, Evan Simons, Jack Aldous, Jared Blanke, Joe Brown, Jy-mel Coleman, Keal Carlile, Kieran Gill, Lewis Young, Misi Taulapapa, Mo Agoro, Niall Sidney, Rhys Clarke, Tyler Craig