SQUAD ANNOUNCEMENT – Playoff Final v Oldham

Newcastle Thunder’s final 19-man squad of the 2019 season sees two changes ahead of Sunday’s trip to face Oldham in the Betfred League 1 promotion playoff final.

Joe Brown and Carne Doyle-Manga come into the squad from which the 17-man match-day line up will be drawn as Thunder aim to seal promotion to the Betfred Championship for 2020.

Alex Rowe and Jared Blanke are the men to make way as Thunder attempt to mastermind their most important win for over a decade.

Supported by over 200 traveling fans, it is set to be a match played in a superb atmosphere, with League 1 set to put on a show live via the RFL’s OuRLeague app.

Places remain available for supporters on the official coaches put on by the club and can be booked until 4pm on Saturday afternoon by calling 0871 2266060 or by calling into the stadium box office.

Newcastle Thunder

v Oldham RLFC – Betfred League 1 playoff final

6th October 2019 – KO 3pm


Harry Aldous, Jack Aldous, Joe Brown, Keal Carlile, Rhys Clarke, Alex Clegg, Tyler Craig, Joel Edwards, Conor Fitzsimmons, Kieran Gill, Quentin Laulu-Togaga’e, Sam Luckley, Carne Doyle-Manga, Liam McAvoy, Nick Newman, Aaron Ollett, Evan Simons, Misi Taulapapa, Lewis Young.